Multi-stakeholder Insights: A Compendium on Countering Election Interference

Wednesday, April 14th, 2021 | 9:15 a.m. PDT | 12:15 p.m. EDT | 6:15 p.m. CET 

Speakers:

The Honourable Dominic LeBlanc, President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs

Brad Smith, President of Microsoft

Dr. Karen Donfried, President of The German Marshall Fund of the United States

The Paris Call Community on Countering Election Interference—an initiative co-championed by the Government of Canada, the Alliance for Securing Democracy, and Microsoft, in implementation of Paris Call principle #3—invites you to the launch event of Multi-stakeholder Insights: A Compendium on Countering Election Interference.

Throughout 2020, the co-champions brought the global community together through the organization of multi-stakeholder workshops, each one addressing a critical topic related to preventing interference in electoral processes. During these workshops, key observations, ideas, and effective practices were collected from a diverse group of experts, practitioners, and stakeholders.

Based on what we heard and learned in these discussions, we have developed a compendium of good practices that offers election management bodies, governments, and other democratic stakeholders a useful resource to support their efforts to safeguard elections and democracy.

Register here. 

Register Here hosted by ASD